Gingerbread house

gingerbread house8a

I made my first ever gingerbread house! Yay! I’m so excited! It didn’t end up as pretty as I hoped, but it’s still cute. Next year I’ll make something better. This was really fun and I’m glad I did it. I took so many pictures of the house, but they didn’t end up good at all. It looks better in reality (you’ll have to trust me on that).

The dough I used was pretty sturdy and worked well, but I think it could have been tastier (not that it was bad, maybe I should have made it a little bit sweeter and with more of the spices). That’s why I’m not sharing a recipe this time. You just get to see a few pictures.

I’m not going to annoy you any longer. I have only one important thing to tell you:

HAVE A VERY MERRY CHRISTMAS!

gingerbread house000a    gingerbread house00a

gingerbread house2a

gingerbread house1a

gingerbread house7a

 

3 thoughts on “Gingerbread house

Leave a Reply

