Kiwi smoothie

kiwi smoothie01

Hi there! It’s been awhile since my last post. How is the new year going for you so far? Did anything interesting happen? I experimented with a few recipes, caught a stubborn cold, visited my aunt and experimented some more. Nothing was worth sharing and that’s why you haven’t heard from me. It’s very cold here and the snow is refusing to melt. I just want to stay home and wait for the spring.

kiwi smoothie02

Anyway, we’re going to start the year with something healthy. This smoothie is a favorite of mine and it’s finally here on the blog. It has only four ingredients, all fruit and it’s very much in season. I wasn’t sure how to name it so I went with kiwi smoothie, but the name is not that important. It’s super tasty and easy. I hope you will like it as much as I do.

kiwi smoothie03

Ingredients:

  • 1 banana
  • 2 kiwis
  • 1 orange
  • 1 grapefruit

Directions:

Juice the orange and grapefruit. Peel and chop the banana and kiwis. Blend everything together and drink right away.

Enjoy!

16 thoughts on “Kiwi smoothie

    1. Thank you! It’s a favorite combination of mine. I have a long way to go when it comes to food photography. Hopefully, with more practice I’ll get better.

      Like

Leave a Reply

