breakfast · drink · smoothie

Strawberry oatmeal smoothie

strawberry oatmeal smoothie1

It’s March already. Spring is almost here! Speaking of that, how’s the weather where you live? It’s getting warmer here, but it’s windy. I was very eager to eat strawberries for the first time this year. They are pretty expensive now and not very flavorful, but I guess that’s normal. They are nice in a smoothie, though.

banana strawberry oatmeal smoothie00

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup yogurt
  • 4 tablespoons rolled oats
  • 1 banana, sliced and frozen
  • 1 cup chopped strawberries
  • vanilla essence/extract, optional
  • 1 tablespoon honey (or a different sweetener), optional

Directions:

Blend the yogurt and oats together. Add the banana, strawberries, and vanilla (if using) and continue blending until smooth. Taste and if needed, add honey or another sweetener of choice.

Enjoy!

7 thoughts on “Strawberry oatmeal smoothie

  1. Dani, this is great, I have been experimenting with oat smoothies, and yours sound amazing! Did I mention to you that I have made your buttermilk biscuits and they were divine 🙂 thanks so much for that. Hope you have a lovely week. x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks, Lynne! I’m not a big fan of oats, but I bought a big package and I”ve been experimenting with them too. This was the third smoothie I made and the best tasting so far. I like strawberries and yogurt together:) I’m so happy you liked the biscuits!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

