Chocolate banana smoothie

chocolate banana smoothie1

Well, hello. How was your weekend? I haven’t posted anything in more than a week, but here I am with a very quick recipe for a delicious and creamy chocolate banana smoothie. I even think it tastes like chocolate ice cream. Yes, really! Can it get any better?

chocolate banana smoothie0

This smoothie was part of my breakfast (the best part). I need to buy more bananas just to make it again. I used dairy milk, but non-dairy will be fine too. I should have blended it for a little longer, but I was very eager to drink it:)

chocolate banana smoothie2

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup milk
  • 2 bananas, sliced and frozen
  • 2 tablespoons rolled oats
  • 1 tablespoon unsweetened cocoa powder
  • vanilla essence/extract, optional
  • chocolate sprinkles, optional

Directions:

Just blend everything until smooth. Decorate with some chocolate sprinkles if you want to and drink right away.

Enjoy!

One thought on “Chocolate banana smoothie

Leave a Reply

