dessert · sweet

White chocolate strawberry cheesecake

white chocolate strawberry cheesecake1

Hello! I hope you all had a fun weekend with good weather. It wasn’t here. You know how much I like to complain about it :). Leaving that aside, I finally made the cheesecake that has been on my mind for the last few days. I have to say, it didn’t go exactly as I had planned.

white chocolate strawberry cheesecake3

I somehow managed to mess up the piping of the filling. The first three servings looked weird. Then I changed the tip for the last two (you see them here) and they looked more presentable :). I should have used this one from the beginning.

white chocolate strawberry cheesecake0

Looks aside, they tasted pretty good. I need to try the cheesecake filling as a cake frosting. I think it will be perfect for this. Since it keeps its shape well it will be good for decorating (but I need to practice my piping skills first).

white chocolate strawberry cheesecake2

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup cocoa biscuit crumbs (or any sort you like)
  • 1/2 cup heavy cream
  • 250g cream cheese
  • 100g white chocolate
  • 1-2 tablespoons powdered sugar (or to taste)
  • vanilla essence/extract
  • strawberries hulled and halved

Directions:

In a medium bowl, whip the heavy cream. Add the cream cheese and mix well.

Break the white chocolate into pieces and add it to a small saucepan. Fill a skillet with some water. Place the saucepan into the skillet and heat over medium heat. Stir the chocolate gently until it completely melts. Set aside to cool slightly.

Pour the chocolate into the mixture and combine well. Taste and add sugar as needed. Mix in the vanilla.

To assemble the dessert, spoon some of the crumbs into each cup. Line the sides of the cup with halved strawberries and pipe the filling in the center. Keep in the fridge.

Enjoy!


Notes:

I used only biscuit crumbs for the base. You can mix them with some melted butter if you want to (without it, it’s a little dry).

4 thoughts on “White chocolate strawberry cheesecake

Leave a Reply

