Peach and melon popsicles

peach and melon popsicles1

I made peach popsicles again! I still haven’t bought molds but I can’t let that stop me from making this frozen treat. Like I already told you, it’s freaking hot here and anything that can cool me down is welcome.

peach and melon popsicles2

I already showed you the other peach popsicles I made with greek yogurt and heavy cream. These here are very simple and require only three ingredients – peaches, cantaloupe melon, and a little honey. You can add some lemon juice too if you want to.

peach and melon popsicles3

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup chopped cantaloupe
  • 2 peaches, peeled and chopped
  • 1-2 tablespoons honey (to taste)

Directions:

Blend the cantaloupe and peaches until smooth. Add honey (or a different sweetener) to taste. Divide between molds/plastic cups and freeze for several hours.

If using plastic cups, you can cover them with a piece of aluminum foil and make a small cut in it. When you insert the stick, this will hold it up straight.

Enjoy!

6 thoughts on “Peach and melon popsicles

Leave a Reply

